Chunky Rosemary & Thyme Mashed Potatoes

IMG_0028

Maybe it’s the Irish in me, but I probably eat some sort of potato product at lease once every other day.  Whether smashed, baked, or fried, there is something about the starchy goodness that just leaves your stomach feeling warm and satisfied.  I am all about comfort foods, and chunky mashed potatoes are one of my favorites.

Growing up, my favorite part of mashed potatoes was the sour cream topping.  Although these mashed potatoes are vegan, adding a cashew sour cream topping can really dress up this side dish.

I hope you enjoy this recipe.  Let me know what you think in the comments & don’t be afraid to share! (:

 

Mashed Potato Ingredients: 

  •   3 Baking Potatoes
  •   1 & 1/2 tbs. Dried Thyme
  •   1 tbs. Dried Rosemary
  •   5 tbs. Vegan Butter
  •   Nutritional Yeast (Optional)

Mashed Potato Instructions: 

  1. Scrub potatoes & cut into cubed pieces.
  2. Place cubes into boiling water, and keep at a light boil for about 15 minutes, or until cubes are soft.
  3. Strain and place potato cubes into mixing bowl, add rosemary & thyme, and butter.
  4. Mash those potatoes!
  5. Serve with cashew sour cream, nutritional yeast, & garnishing greens.

Cashew Cream Recipe: Click Here! 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment